Star Wars

Who on earth doesn’t have a favorite character in…

starwars

I mean, come on, BOYS. We all know you had a childhood.

Not exactly everyone I know loves Star Wars. But for those that do, have you ever done that “What’s Your Star Wars Name?” survey? There’s about a million out there, and (not surprisingly) they each have a different method. Some come out to be pretty long and complicated. My favorite one was this: Use the first 3 letters of your last name, and the first 2 letters of your first name. Then there’s that whole thing about creating a Star Wars last name with names of towns and maiden names. And then that 20-step way of making a more complex name. I won’t get into that. I enjoy simple things.

Corja. That’s mine. It looks cool, sounds star-warsy, and I like it. Brilliant thing about doing this survey, is that the person usually fits the name. I don’t know how that works, but somehow it does. Because I love fantasy, I’ve done several of my friends’ names too: Adael, Talje, Harna…oh. And Clakn. Sound it out aloud. It’s so much fun to say.

I don’t know why I like it. It’s just cool. If I had more time on my hands, I’d probably tackle that 20-step name game.

WHY, Jael, are you telling me this? Who cares? …I do!

Actually, the real reason I’m posting about that is because I have a book coming…see? I have purpose behind everything.

It’s my novel–my sci-fi novel. It’s the longest book I have ever written. 46 chapters. And I would rate it PG-13. I’m still thinking about how much I want to post here on my blog, so this is just a sneak peak. No, its not like Star Wars. But it does have to do with space and galaxies and technology beyond anyone’s dreams. Sorry, Mr. Stark.

Tony Stark

I don’t know exactly WHEN I’m posting it, but it’ll be sometime soon. I also have a couple book reviews coming. I need subscribers, so tell your fellow publishing friends and such.

Cordially,

~Corja McCbry (J.L. Cordova)

Leave a Reply

