Tomorrow’s the Ball!

Erm…okay not a ball. I wish.

I finally gave in and decided to go see the famous Disney movie, which now has 84% on Rotten Tomatoes. I’m going tomorrow, but I wanted you all to witness my predisposition: I’m not expecting much.

I’m a die-hard fan of original Disney classics–the ones Walt worked on himself. The animated version of this fairy-tale being one of them. And I don’t particularly care for the casting of this live action film either (Helena Bonham Carter is a major exception in her brilliance)

cinderella.glass.slipper

You’ve witnessed my prior expectations. To the theater!

Yours,

Jael

Leave a Reply

